An Apology from the Bureau!

Regular readers will remember the continuing correspondence I have had with the Bureau of Meteorology and Minister Tony Burke.  After my last letter, and more than 7 months after my original request, on 1 June I received some information by anonymous email, and today I received this letter from Dr Greg Ayers, the Director of BOM, dated 15 June.

Dear Mr Stewart

Thank you for your letter of 20 May 2011  to the Minister for Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities, the Hon Tony Burke MP, regarding the provision of climate data.  I have been requested to respond.

Further to my letter of 10 February 2011, I sincerely regret the delay in providing the data and information you requested.  I understand that the material in question has been emailed to you and should have been received on 1 June.

Thank you for your interest in the Bureau’s work.

Yours sincerely

(G. AYERS)

DIRECTOR OF METEOROLOGY

I thank Dr Ayers for his apology.  I think I’ll frame it.

I will post an analysis of the information provided in a couple of weeks.

One Response to “An Apology from the Bureau!”

  1. Open Letter from Jennifer Marohasy | kenskingdom Says:

    […] with a copy to Greg Hunt as Opposition spokesman, before getting some requested information, and an apology.  I analysed this information here.  Promised Journal articles did not arrive at all, and after […]

Leave a Reply

